New Edition Kicks Off Tour in Columbus, GA

The Iconic Group is on a 30-City Tour/Written by @ROBNEHISTORIAN

The Legendary Group New Edition kicks off its 30-City Culture Tour tonight in Columbus, GA to an anticipated sold-out crowd. New Edition, with all six members are touring the country with Charlie Wilson and the recently reunited JODECI. This concert package put together by the Black Promoters Collective is sure to sell out in all cities. Tonight’s opening show, February 16th, is at the Columbus Civic Center and fans having been waiting since 2017 to see the group live in concert.

All Six Members of New Edition shared via Michael Bivins on Instagram

New Edition has recently performed on the ‘American Music Awards’ and have been featured on TV’s ‘Entertainment Tonight,’ a town hall fan meeting on SiriusXM Radio and on the ‘Tamron Hall Show’ promoting the upcoming concert tour. This tour features all the members of New Edition; Bobby Brown, Michael Bivins, Ricky Bell, Ralph Tresvant, Ronnie DeVoe and Johnny Gill. Also on the tour is the Iconic R&B Singer Charlie Wilson and the powerhouse group JODECI. The tour stops at Madison Square Garden in NYC on February 26th, rolls through the group’s hometown of Boston on March 2nd. The Culture Tour comes to a close on April 10th in Miami, Florida.

Click on the link above to Watch video by @ROBNEHISTORIAN Promoting Upcoming Tour

New Edition’s last number one hit was in 2016 when they joined fellow group member Johnny Gill on “This One’s for Me and You.” This tour is going to bring you back to the 80’s and 90’s when you had star powerhouse tours. The set list for New Edition, a 90-minute set, is scheduled to have most of their famed hits, both as a group and as solo artists.

  • Candy Girl
  • Mr. Telephone Man
  • If It Isn’t Love
  • Roni
  • My, My My
  • Do Me
  • Fairweather Friend
  • You’re Not My Kind of Girl
  • Hit Me Off
  • N.E. Heartbreak
  • Wardrobe Change featured a Video Montage
  • New Edition Medley:
  • Is This The End
  • Lost in Love
  • With You All the Way
  • Jealous Girls
  • Cool It Now
  • My Secret
  • Popcorn Love
  • Wardrobe Change featured a DJ set by DJ Shakim
  • Every Little Step
  • Boys to Men
  • I’m Still In Love With You
  • Sensitivity
  • When Will I See You Smile Again
  • Rock ‘Wit ‘Cha
  • Poison
  • My Prerogative
  • Rub You The Right Way
  • Can You Stand The Rain
Check out New Edition’s Show Stopping Performance on The American Music Awards

For More Information Visit


If you’re a fan of New Edition please share this article.


Displaying the Everyday Lifestyle of an Independent Artist

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: